Hols can spark new ideas!

Back from lovely hol in Wales … P1480412

Sadly unproductive on the art front (difficult to find time for yourself on a family holiday!)  But a change of scene can refresh the mind so I have high hopes of renewed creativity!

So, diving straight in ,   lets think about this book  that  I’ve been threatening to do for years but not known quite how to start: –

There are so many forms it could take….

1. a straightforward story with illustrations

2. a cartoon style book with captions.

3. a picture book for kids.

4.  a graphic style more aimed at adults…..

I know I want it to be more pictures/illustrations than words,( so that knocks out the first one.)  Maybe the subject doesn’t lend itself well to a graphic style, ( number 4 gone. )

That leaves cartoon style and a picture book for kids.

Now I have a zany idea ….. which means getting other bloggers who are interested in writing st getting involved…. I need to think about for a while as to how it may work, but am quite excited about it!!

 

Leave a comment